top of page
Dre Julie Bartholomew

Pediatrician & Neonatologist

Gomco technique: 650$

Dre Bartholomew is originally from Quebec. She left the country to complete her Pediatric Residency at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center followed by a fellowship in Neonatology at Tufts Medical Center/Floating Hospital for Children in Boston.

She joined the Neonatal Intensive Care team at the Jewish General Hospital in 2012 and has resuscitated and treated hundreds of neonates many as young as 23 weeks and 500 grams at birth. The Jewish General Hospital Neonatal Intensive Care Unit holds the provincial record for having the smallest babies survive and thrive. Dr Bartholomew’s interests are focused on teaching Neonatal Resuscitation and providing intensive care to some of the most fragile babies in the province.

Dre Bartholomew is skilled at many procedures used in neonatal intensive care but she was also trained to do elective procedures such as circumcisions using the Gomco technique. Many parents at the Jewish General request this procedure on the day their baby is ready to be discharged home.

bottom of page

top of page
Dre Julie Bartholomew

Pédiatre & Néonatologiste

Technique Gomco: 650$

Dre Bartholomew est originaire du Québec. Elle a quitté le pays pour terminer sa résidence en pédiatrie au Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, suivie d'une résidence de néonatologie au Tufts Medical Center/Floating Hospital for Children à Boston.

Elle a rejoint l'équipe des soins intensifs néonatals de l'Hôpital général juif en 2012, où elle a réanimé et traité des centaines de nouveau-nés, y compris des bébés de seulement 23 semaines et pesant à peine 500 grammes à la naissance. L'unité de soins intensifs néonatals de l'Hôpital général juif détient le record provincial pour le plus grand nombre de petits bébés ayant survécu et prospéré. Les intérêts de Dre Bartholomew se concentrent sur l'enseignement de la réanimation néonatale et les soins intensifs pour certains des bébés les plus fragiles de la province.

Dre Bartholomew maîtrise de nombreuses procédures utilisées en soins intensifs néonatals, mais elle a également été formée pour effectuer des procédures électives comme la circoncision avec la technique Gomco. De nombreux parents à l'Hôpital général juif demandent cette procédure le jour où leur bébé est prêt à être ramené à la maison.

bottom of page